Thursday, December 24, 2009

Christmas Eve

Today was a good day. IT SNOWED! They actually considered it a Blizzard in Jones County. It was 4 foot deep in some areas of my yard! Anyways, Just thought I'd catch you up on the last few days...

Wednesday December 23 -

Johnny's Grandad Randy passed away early in the morning. It was a short, but seemed long, battle with Leukemia. He is in a much better place now without the pain and suffering he was going through. It was breaking his family's heart watching him go through that. He was surrounded by his children, grand-children and wife at death. I feel so horribly sad for his wife Pam. She is one of the strongest women I know, yet even something like this is too much for anyone to handle. My heart aches for her as she will have to get back to life after the holidays without him.

Thursday December 24

Miranda and I got up early to go to the Funeral Home. Since there was so much snow, I don't think my speedometer went over 30. Which is really good for me! The family got snowed in Hawley so they could not make it to the funeral home. We spent the evening watching movies and playing with Cash. No presents under the tree this year, but his candy from MeMe is all the presents he needs. I guess we will be hitting the sack soon so that we can get up and go do some more Christmas activities. If it doesn't freeze too bad tonight.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Friday, December 18, 2009

What A Day...

Yesterday Cash threw one of the biggest temper tantrums I have ever seen. He was kicking and screaming so hard that his face was bright red and tears and snot ran down his face. He scratched and clawed at my face and arms bringing blood and bit me so hard on the arm that I think he may have damaged some nerves! It hurts. And for what was he throwing the temper tantrum? I HAVE NO CLUE!!

After letting him cry for about an hour (we were in the car in town) he finally calmed down long enough to run into Target to buy diapers and then he fell asleep on the way home. He slept for a couple hours and then Aunt Miranda picked him up to take him to the Paramount to see Polar Express with Grandma Scottye. He spent the night out there with them so I thought I would come home and do some cleaning. When I got home I felt so emotionally drained from the day, I just layed down and went to sleep. Did I mention that I had the worst headache ever?

One of the reasons my day started out so bad, and the reason we were in town, was that I had to go into work and show them how to do my job. Man if that doesn't piss you off, then what does?? Having to teach someone how to do your job because they don't need you anymore is the worst. Many people have said, "I would have told them to kiss my ass!" and believe me I would like to, but since I am still getting 2 more paychecks out of the kindness of their hearts I'd better play nice. What good would it do for me to throw a fit anyways??

Today - I got up and went to Anson to see about getting some assistance for food and insurance. Then on back home to wait for the DISH guy to come out and fix our Dish because Cash's TV won't work. He was supposed to be here sometime between 10 and 12 and since it's 12:12, I'm beginning to wonder where he is??

After this, I am off to buy groceries and some much needed necessities. Then back home to put it all away and do some more cleaning before Scottye brings Cash home this afternoon.

BABY -

I am beginning to feel it a little I think. I can't wait to find out what it is. I want so bad for it to be a girl. I feel like it would make my whole world better. Although, if it is a boy, I will be just as happy to have another sweet little boy that loves his Mommy. And to keep Cash busy of course!!

More later when something happens!

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

My 2 1/2 Year Old Darling Boy...

I did not mention anything about Cash earlier...

2 Year olds are a handfull!! The only thing I hear these days is "I do it". He is a very independent boy (just like his mommy many would say).He doesn't want any help doing anything. He has mastered the art of carrying a bar stool to whatever he wants to get it. He turns his light in his room off and on by himself. Sometimes he even gets food by himself. Just a little while ago he wanted to wash out his own cup and refill it with juice.

As far as eating goes, he doesn't really. He will eat oatmeal and the occasional pop tart, but other than that he doesn't really eat. He is a very tall, healthy boy so I supposed he knows what he wants.

His big molars in the back started coming in this month. It had been so long since we went through the teething phase that I almost couldn't figure out what was wrong with him. Got him some Orajel and everything is good now.

Now for the big one! POTTY TRAINING - He has absolutely no desire to go in the potty. He likes his "biapers" and does not want to wear underwear. We tried wearing them for a couple days and he would just come to me and tell me that he peed in his underwear after the fact.

Guess that's it for now. Since he's almost speaking in full sentences I get an earfull all day everyday!

Horrible Day

Ok so first I would like to start by saying that usually I would not do something like this, but it seems like these days I need a bit of a distraction.

I am 17 weeks and 2 days into my second pregnancy. Johnny and I planned out exactly when we wanted to have this baby. We wanted to have it in a month that it didn't have to share a ton of birthdays (we have a large family), and when I didn't have to be pregnant during the summer again! So we chose the month of May. Little did we know that 5 of our other family members were getting pregnant too. Guess you can't plan everything. Anyways, we are all due within weeks of each other and somehow every single one of them already know what they are having but me. I don't find out till Jan. 4th! Why Dr. Stanley is being so stubborn about waiting, I don't know. On a good note though, they are all having BOYS so maybe that leaves a girl gene in there for me!!

On to the next. I started a job in April of this year and never would I have imagined that I would be sitting here jobless as of yesterday. I helped start this company and did everything I could to be a part of the team from IT work, to be the errand girl and then doing my job on top of it. I loved working with the people I worked with and loved what I was doing. Then within the last couple months, my boss started letting everyone go. She kept saying my job was safe, but somewhere in there I knew that wasn't true. Now she has dropped herself down to 2 employees and barely any overhead to insure the most money for them. One of the employees being her kidless sister who already has a full time job with benefits along with this one. And I with a two year old and being 4 months pregnant get the shaft.

I think I've cried all I can. I've looked for jobs and in Abilene they are few and far between. In fact, the ones that are out there are part time at minimum wage which wouldn't even cover the daycare and gas it takes to get there. It wouldn't be so bad if Johnny's company hadn't shortened their hours until some new jobs start up.

I know there are people with less out there and it will take some adjusting, but it hurts to be let go from a job that you put so much heart and soul into.

I guess this is goodbye for now. Cash wants to take a bath!!!